The Annual Peter Bensinger Award

This Year's Winner

Dr. Lisa Leali

Dr. Lisa Leali

2022 Award Winner

In honor of her devout commitment to the children of our community, it is my pleasure to name this year’s recipient of the Peter Bensinger Award: The Superintendent of Schools for Lake Bluff Elementary School District 65, Dr. Lisa Leali.

Dr. Leali assumed the role of superintendent of Lake Bluff Schools in July 2020, and I can’t imagine a better leader for our schools. Lisa’s dissertation titled, “Joyful Classrooms, Successful Kids: A study in the connection between joy and learning” sums up how she approaches her work – with joy. As a huge champion for kids, Lisa has gone above and beyond to support the needs of students and families in and out of the classroom.

It is with profound pleasure that I announce her receipt of this award, which will be formally presented in-person at our annual Gala on April 23rd, where I look forward to sharing much more about her work and her achievements. Please join us that night to offer a round of applause and our collective thanks to one of the community’s best. 

In the meantime, please join me in congratulating Dr. Lisa Leali as the winner of the 2022 Peter Bensinger Lifetime Achievement Award.

Past Award Winners

Celebrate and acknowledge award winners from previous years.

Mike Nerheim

Mike Neirheim

2021 Award Winner

Our 2021 Award Winner, Judge Mike Neirheim…

Peter Bensinger

Peter Bensinger

2020 Award Winner

Our 2020 Award Winner, for whom the award is named, the Honorable Peter Bensinger…